We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksSimcoe County > Departments > Clerks > Council and Committees

About Council & Committees

​​​​County Council is composed of the mayors and deputy mayors of each of the sixteen towns and townships located within Simcoe County. Council meeting processes are set out in the County's Procedure By-law​​.

With few exceptions, County Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month.  County Council meetings start at 9:00 a.m. and are held in the Council Chambers of the County Administration Centre at 1110, Highway 26, Midhurst, Ontario, unless otherwise posted.  Committee of the Whole meetings are typically held immediately following County Council meetings.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and in accordance with the Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit’s recommendation regarding physical distancing requirements and limitations on indoor gatherings, all council and committee meetings will be held electronically until further notice. Meetings will be live streamed to the County of Simcoe's YouTube channel.  Questions about the live stream or meetings should be directed to clerks@simcoe.ca​

Meetings may proceed into closed session (Private) at which time the stream will cease/stop, however once the meeting rises, the stream will reconvene.  Depending on your browser settings, you may have to refresher your browser. 

Click on the following to view our calendar of scheduled meetings.



Council Member Contacts