We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksSimcoe County > Transit > Route 6 - Midland to Orillia

Route 6 - Midland to Orillia

​**Route 6 Launches on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2021

​​​​​​​​

Regular Hours of Service

LINX Route 6 provides hourly service from the Town of Midland to the City of Orillia

Monday to Friday: From Midland to Orillia, Lakehead University the trips start at 8 a.m. from Georgian College, arriving at each stop every 60 minutes throughout the day, with the last bus leaving at 5 p.m. ​For trips from Orillia to Midland, the trips start at 8 a.m. from Lakehead University, arriving at each stop every 60 minutes throughout the day, with the last bus leaving at 5:55 p.m.

​No Service

No service on Saturdays, Sundays or Statutory Holidays. Following are the statutory Holidays for 2021:

  • New Year's Day (Friday, January 1, 2021)
  • Family Day (Monday, February 15, 2021)
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 2, 2021)
  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 24, 2021)
  • Canada Day (Thursday, July 1, 2021)
  • Civic Holiday (Monday, August 2, 2021)
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 6, 2021)
  • Thanksgiving Day​ (Monday, October 11, 2021)
  • Christmas Day (Saturday, December 25, 2021)
  • Boxing Day (Sunday, December 26, 2021)

Schedule

**Route 6 Schedule Takes Effect On Tuesday, August 3rd, 2021​

View Route Schedule​​