We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksSimcoe County > Transit > Route 2 - Wasaga Beach to Barrie

Route 2 - Wasaga Beach to Barrie

​​​Regular Hours of Service​

LINX provides 60 minute service from Wasaga Beach to Barrie. The following are the service hours for Route 2.

Monday to Friday: The Southbound trips Start at 5:30 a.m. from Wasaga Beach, 25 45th St. S, (Real Canadian Superstore), operating hourly with the last bus leaving at 6:30 p.m. from Wasaga Beach. The Northbound trips start at 5:30 a.m. from Allandale Waterfront Station, operating hourly with the last bus leaving at 6:30 p.m. from Allandale Waterfront Station.

No Service

​No service on Saturdays, Sundays or Statutory Holidays. Following are the statutory Holidays for 2020:​

  • New Year's Day (Wednesday, January 1, 2020)
  • Family Day (Monday, February 17, 2020)
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 10, 2020)
  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 18, 2020)
  • Canada Day (Wednesday, July 1, 2020)
  • Civic Holiday (Monday, August 3, 2020)
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 7, 2020)
  • Thanksgiving Day​ (Monday, October 12, 2020)
  • Christmas Day (Friday, December 25, 2020)
  • Boxing Day (Saturday, December 26, 2020)​

Schedule