We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksSimcoe County > Transit > Route 5 - New Tecumseth to Bradford West Gwillimbury

Route 5 - New Tecumseth to Bradford West Gwillimbury

​​​​​*Route Updates: Effective​ November 30, 2020 Route 5 has the following changes 

  • Added stop 512 (Simco​e Parts Service) 
  • Moved stop 508 to Centre and Wellington 
  • Moved stop 520 (50m east) 

*Schedule Updates:  Adding 5:20am and 6:20am trips *Click link for schedule​.​

​​​

Hours of Service

LINX provides 60 minute service from Alliston to Bradford​. The following are the service hours for Route 5​.

Monday to Friday: The Eastbound trips Start at 5:20 a.m. from Alliston (New Tecumseth Recreation Complex), operating every 60 minutes with the last bus leaving at 6:05​​ p.m. The Westbound trips start at 5:20 a.m. from Bradford (Go Train station), operating every 60 minutes with the last bus leaving at 5:20 p.m.

No Service

​​​No service on Saturdays, Sundays or Statutory Holidays. Following are the statutory Holidays for 2020:

  • New Year's Day (Wednesday, January 1, 2020)
  • Family Day (Monday, February 17, 2020)
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 10, 2020)
  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 18, 2020)
  • Canada Day (Wednesday, July 1, 2020)
  • Civic Holiday (Monday, August 3, 2020)
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 7, 2020)
  • Thanksgiving Day​ (Monday, October 12, 2020)
  • Christmas Day (Friday, December 25, 2020)
  • Boxing Day (Saturday, December 26, 2020)​

Schedule

Printable Route Schedule​​​​​